Originally from Canada I now live in Skelmenthope, I am a 49-year-old Canadian living in the UK and have been in West Yorkshire for over 16 years now. I live with my British wife of 15 years Wendy (a Barnsley lass), who I met on Match.com. I have two happy and healthy children, Ross (13) and Tasha (10). I started running in 2014 after a health scare and then achieved things I never thought possible. I told my story to people in bits and some said I should write a book.

The challenge of writing this book mirrored the challenges I had in learning how to run long distances as an adult. Both were journeys I never intended to be on, both had insurmountable obstacles I never thought I could navigate, and probably the most poignant, I had no experience in doing either. Without support from family, friends, professionals, and strangers my running journey, and this book, would never have happened.

Books by Sean Kachmarski

Connect with more from Sean Kachmarski

Additional places to connect with Sean Kachmarski

Link to my book being sold on eBay UK  


Link to my book being sold on Amazon UK


A Just Finish! vote link to Online Book Club book of the year 


Link to Online Book Club 4 star rating of Just Finish!


A link to my Just Finish! YouTube book commercial :    


A link to my story that was in the Canadian news:


A link to my viral video version #1 


A link to my viral video version #2


Book Awards Won by Sean Kachmarski

Book Awards Won:
2020 International Book Award "Finalist" in the "Sports" category
2020 Literary Titan Silver Award
2020 Indie Today Recommend Read
2020 Author Shout Recommended Read Award